Recycled Clothes Initiative feat. Aztec Black and White Dress

Similar to our last post on the Recycled Clothes Initiative, this dress is also made from an old tank top and a new cotton blend fabric. Had to fix tiny bit of loose stitching in the tank top first. I have lost count of the number of times that I have worn this but it definitely trumps the tank top. I know I say this a lot but trust me, it is very comfortable and soft and the aztec black and white print is just lovely!

KanikaLegallySewed5
Wore this to my clothing line shoot and so this dress was the first one to be shot.
KanikaLegallySewed11
Lovely aztec print
IMG-20160102-WA0017
Wore it for a dinner with my besties
IMG_20151015_211904681
Even cold and rainy Dublin couldn’t keep me away from this dress
IMG_20150923_174547576
When I had just finished making the dress

I have gotten much more out of this dress than from a lot of clothes I had bought from stores. The decision to turn my black tank top into this amazing dress was one of the best decisions I made! I hope this has inspired you to reuse your old clothes and turn your tank tops into pretty dresses. If so, send me your old tank top along with the fabric for the skirt which can be an old dupatta or some specific print you want. If you don’t have any fabric for the skirt, don’t fret, I will be happy to use one of the fabrics available with me. See how easy it is! This is all you have to do and I will do the rest. E-mail at legallysewed@gmail.com for orders and enquiries.

I would love to read what you think about this dress and your suggestions on how to recycle/upcycle old clothes. Please like, share, follow, comment if you like what I do.

Photo credits: #snehamohantyphotography

#recycledclothesinitiative #recycledclothes #upcycle #tanktopdress #dress #aztecdress #aztecprint #aztec #tanktop #reusetanktop #recycle #upcycleclothes #pretty #beautiful

3 thoughts on “Recycled Clothes Initiative feat. Aztec Black and White Dress

Leave a Reply

